Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

Barrel House Cooker Reviews

Everywhere we go, people tell us over and over again how cool they think the Barrel House Cooker is and how impressed they are with the high quality craftsmanship of the product and the results it produces. But don’t take our word for it, read what others have to say below.

Stars
By Doug F. on October 31, 2018 - BHC 18C
I bought the BHC 18C in the beginning of August and I love it. I?ve cooked something on it one day every weekend since. My wife also loves that I?m cooking so much to help her out.
Stars
By Rick Haynes [Verified Owner] on October 25, 2018 - BHC 14D
Well built works great gonna do a turkey this weekend.
Stars
By Brenda [Verified Owner] on October 18, 2018 - BHC 18C
We bought this for our grandson for his birthday as he loves to grill and smoke meats. He has used it several times to grill on but hasn't tried the ribs yet. He said he is really enjoying it so far.
Stars
By E.G. [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
I have a 14" BarrelHouse cooker and although it works great, I have at times run out of room. When I decided to move up to the 18", I compared both the Pit Barrel and the Barrel House. In the end, I chose the Barrel House.
Stars
By Steven C. [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
I could not be happier with my Barrel House Vertical Cookers, both the 18C and 14D are extremely easy to use and provide rock-solid cooking temperatures. Aside from maybe a pellet grill, which is much more expensive anyway, I can't think of an easier way to smoke your food. The user-friendly layout of the website is a big plus too.
Stars
By S Bourg [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 14D
cooked ribs could not mess it up damn thing is perfect for me!!!
Stars
By Alex [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
You should buy a Barrel House smoker, you have never tasted meat like this, youll be impressed, and you can cook and go off and fo yard work at the same time, killing two birds with one stone, i recommend that everyone gets on for there back yard...
Stars
By Randy F [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
love it because you can walk away and the taste is true smoked bbq.
Stars
By Jennifer [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 14D
After reviewing both the pit barrel cooker and the barrel house cooker there wasn't a question I was going with barrel house for several reasons warranty, money back guarantee without a restocking fee, features, and cooking options. Price was great for what you get included only thing I would like to see is the cover being included that would have ended the comparison as I want to protect my investment. Overall barrel house won me over with the 14D had the 18 had all the same features I would have bought that no doubt. I can't say this product is durable or works because I don't have it in my possession but looking forward to cooking everything!!
Stars
By Willis Williams [Verified Owner] on October 16, 2018 - BHC 18C
This is an excellent cooker at a great price! I've cooked a lot of BBQ for a lot of people on a lot of different cookers, including my big trailer mounted offset smoker. So far I've cooked pork spare ribs and baby backs, pork loin, pork shoulder, chicken thigh quarters, and chicken breasts on the 18C. Brisket is next. Dollar for dollar this may be the best I've found, if not it's close! For maximum flexibility add the Load'er Up accessory package. You won't be sorry.
Stars
By HOWARD [Verified Owner] on October 10, 2018 - BHC 14D
Ribs and Chicken turned out amazing. Can't believe how well it maintains temperature and how easy it is to use. Next on the list, tomorrow, is Tri-Tip.
Stars
By Bud Dejnert [Verified Owner] on October 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
Best smoker I ever owned
Stars
By Bob Blanchard [Verified Owner] on October 6, 2018 - BHC 18C
I’ve had my 18C for one week. Did my second cook today and I love this cooker more each time I use it. Today my 18C held it’s temperature at a consistent 275 and Never fluctuated from it for over 3 hrs. The Barrelhouse Cooker Is a must have addition to any backyard bbq lineup.
Stars
By Richard [Verified Owner] on October 3, 2018 - BHC 14D
I have only had my 14D for 2 weeks but I have cooked wings, burgers, beef roast, pork roast, and potatoes so far. All the food turned out great with just the right amount of smokiness. Autumn weather is here and I have used it in conditions from calm to high wind and from 50 degrees to 95 degrees. In every case the barrel temps have remained nearly constant with no adjustments necessary. Truly set it and walk away. The features of the BHC - the barrel that separates from the fire chamber, the adjustability of the grates, the hinged lid, the design of the barrel itself, the design of the grates, hanger frames, and other accessories, and the ability to cook at different levels and with different methods, put this cooker in a class above the others which are not much more than a barrel with a fire in the bottom. The BHC is fuel efficient. After each cook I close the vents and the coals quickly die out and I can use them for the next time. Completely delighted with this cooker.
Stars
By Juan C [Verified Owner] on October 2, 2018 - BHC 14D
I been smoking for a few years now and have had my fair share of different smokers. The BHC is by far my favorite. Because of the size it is more fuel efficient, it's easy to clean and portable. The food comes off it great every time. For the price you get everything you need to start cooking right away. Best feature it comes with is the half rack. You can hang chicken or ribs on one side and grill veggies or tri-tip on the other side. You can buy another solid rack and drop it next level down to have more room for cooking. I say you get what you pay for and then some...
Stars
By Tim Robinson [Verified Owner] on September 28, 2018 - BHC 14D
I've had different types of smokers, mostly bullet types, for 20 years. I've enjoyed them all but the one failing of all was a consistent temperature hold. I've used my new 14D three times already for long smokes and not once did I need to add more charcoal. The temp remained at 250 for about 5 hours which was my longest cook. All of the meats smoked in it were perfectly cooked inside with a beautiful bark on the outside. The fact that I can set it and forget it is priceless!! If my Barrel House 14D got hit by a meteorite tonight I'd buy another first thing in the morning!!
Stars
By Mike [Verified Owner] on September 18, 2018 - BHC 14D
I'm really impressed with my 14D cooker. If you're cooking larger (length wise) items that need to be laid sideways at some point you may have to split them up prior to cooking. Thus far I've cooked a chicken, some ribs, and a Tri-tip, and have loved the results.
Stars
By Michael Brissey [Verified Owner] on September 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
Amazing cooker always consistent. Set it and forget it. Get one on your life and go feed someone. Highly recommended
Stars
By on September 10, 2018 - BHC 18C
FIVE STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Nelson P [Verified Owner] on August 29, 2018 - BHC 18C
Good Nice experience. Customer services from barrel very nice!!!
Stars
By Joseph B on August 29, 2018 - BHC 18C
I recently purchased a BarrelHouse 18-C smoker and used it the day I got it. Absolutely loved it and can't wait to use it again. Today, I purchased a cover for the smoker.
Stars
By David M on August 29, 2018 - BHC 18C
Fantastic smoker
Stars
By Bill L on August 29, 2018 - BHC 18C
I have the BHC 18 and within 2 weeks of purchase I cooked a whole chicken, ribs and Boston Butt. As well as bone in Chicken breasts. I am giving my ?like new? Weber charcoal grill cart to a friend. No need for it now! And BHC18 has more cooking options to say the least. Plus it is more fun to cook on!
Stars
By Matt F on August 29, 2018 - BHC 14D
Simply a great concept and good design. Cooking made easy. Great results.
Stars
By Rob [Verified Owner] on August 28, 2018 - BHC 18C
The Barrel House Cooker is AWESOME! It allows you to smoke your food and hold the temperature for hours without having to add to the fire. Very good smokerCooker! Great customer service too.