Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

Barrel House Model 14D Reviews

Everywhere we go, people tell us over and over again how cool they think the Barrel House Cooker is and how impressed they are with the high quality craftsmanship of the product and the results it produces. But don’t take our word for it, read what others have to say below.

Stars
By William Lauer [Verified Owner] on October 27, 2017
5-STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Terry Cox [Verified Owner] on October 27, 2017
Absolutely love my Barrel House Cooker. Easy to setup quality construction. Light it and forget.
Stars
By Greg Nutt [Verified Owner] on October 25, 2017
I love my new Barrel House Cooker. It works as advertised and it was easy to set up. The construction of the cooker is top notch. I've been using a cheap side smoker for years and I've always struggled to keep the temperature consistent over long smokes. Not a problem any more. The Barrell House Cooker keeps consistent heat for hours! I would recommend this cooker to experienced and non experienced BBQ'ers and smokers.
Stars
By Boyd Binninger [Verified Owner] on October 24, 2017
Great cooker! easy to use and the hooks and grate setups make it easy to smoke your favorite meat or Poultry or a combination of both.
Stars
By John Iles on October 17, 2017
One of the best smokers I've ever owned. Compact but with generous room for both hanging meat and using the grates!
Stars
By LeGrand Wilson [Verified Owner] on October 10, 2017
We are very pleased with our cooker. We have cooked ribs, chickens, steaks and kabobs on the Barrel House Cooker. All the meat so far has excellent taste, tenderness and color. I will definitely recommend this cooker to my friends and family. I like the design of the cooker. It makes cooking and clean up easier.
Stars
By Alan M Ross [Verified Owner] on October 5, 2017
Outstanding product! Easiest installation of any BBQ or smoker on the market. Excellent cooking results without fussing over temp and smoke flow. Will buy again!
Stars
By Dean Nelson [Verified Owner] on September 26, 2017
I've had my Barrel House Smoker for 5 months. Have done everything from Butt to Ribs to Veggies to Fish to Mac and Cheese and Beans. Everything I have done has turned out wonderful. Just did some ribs for Tailgate last Saturday and they went over great. Doing Pulled Pork for this weeks tailgate because its easy and tastes out of this world. Love My BHC
Stars
By Kevin Parrish [Verified Owner] on September 14, 2017
5-STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By [Verified Owner] on September 14, 2017
5-STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Nick Porter [Verified Owner] on September 14, 2017
Not only is the smoker amazing, but your customer service is top notch. Shortly after I puchased my smoker, I received a call that the price had dropped and I was refunded $100. Not many companies would do that. I am completely impressed. Thank you!
Stars
By kenneth cunningham [Verified Owner] on August 11, 2017
I enjoy the Barrel House Vertical Cooker Thoroughly! Ive made some outstanding food on it and can see myself using it OFTEN! I hope for a bigger version to come out in the future! Cheers!
Stars
By Nic [Verified Owner] on July 31, 2017
Awesome smoker, I can't stop using this beast and the food turns out amazing
Stars
By Tim from Denver on July 8, 2017
Thank you. BHC for making such a quality and easy to use product. Been using my BHC every week since I bought it! I'd smoke a bowl of cereal if that baby if I thought it would taste good?
Stars
By Katya on July 7, 2017
Really love the BHC. Our first experiment with ribs was a major success.
Stars
By Nikki R. on July 6, 2017
I must say, this has been the BEST purchase of the year! We purchased the Barrel for my husband for Father's Day...He has been cooking with it every day since then!! I'm winning! Thank you Barrel House!
Stars
By Joel [Verified Owner] on June 5, 2017
Excellent concept, well built. How about a larger unit?
Stars
By Andy Rock on May 31, 2017
I smoked pork belly and a brisket for the first time ever. I simply followed the instructions and it turned out perfect. Wow. Amazing smoker.
Stars
By Josh [Verified Owner] on May 30, 2017
Comes just like the YouTube video says, ready to smoke. Did 3 racks of ribs a beer can chicken on first go round. Wife's and kids response. "best ribs and chicken EVER!!" Thanks for making our summer cookout awesome this year
Stars
By Keith P. [Verified Owner] on May 3, 2017
The flavor I get from using the cooker is far superior to any barbecue I have ever used. And it is so simple to use.
Stars
By Chad [Verified Owner] on April 17, 2017
I have had two off set smokers and after the second one rusted out I did some research. I came across the Barrel House Cooker and was intrigued. I decided to try it out. After getting it in the mail it seems like Webber quality. I have used it several times and everything has turned out outstanding. I have done several pork butts, ribs, tri tip steak, and the Easter Ham. Everything has been a thousand times better with this smoker than anything I have ever made on the other offset smoker. I can't wait to try a turkey. (I should have got the turkey accessory.) Only drawback is the size. For the 10-20 people I cook for though, it works. Sometime down the road I will buy another one. My brother in law is planning on getting one soon and I recommend this smoker from the novice to the championship smoker.
Stars
By Ron Tice [Verified Owner] on April 4, 2017
Just bought it I've done two cooks on it I love it.i have a big smoker along with charcoal grills this will be my new go to cooker... only problem I have is that one of the latches on the bottom doesn't work so it makes a little difficult to move as one unit... [BHC COMMENTS: We reached out to the customer and the issue was easily resolved.]
Stars
By Anthony [Verified Owner] on March 26, 2017
I have 5 grills and smokers, but this is going to be my "go to" cooker! In the 1-2 months I have had it I have cooked 6 racks ribs (10 more to cook in a week) - 6 whole chickens - 18 drumsticks- 20 chicken thighs - 2 whole turkeys - 60 lbs. of pork shoulders - asparagus- and planning on some salmon for my next cook. I couldn't be happier with this cooker, and the fact that 6 lbs. of charcoal (or less) is all that is needed is amazing. The only tip I can give is this, when cooking in colder weather (35 to 50 degrees) your cooking times will lengthen just a bit to get to the temps your looking for.
Stars
By Dennis [Verified Owner] on March 9, 2017
Great for the most part. Kind of disappointed with the connection of the base to the cooker. While trying to snap the base onto the cooker, I noticed that one of the metal tabs holding the base was snapped off, but painted over. So it was a factory defect. Plus, only 2 tabs. Seems flimsy. Needs a better way of attachment. Otherwise, very satisfied. (BHC COMMENT: The stand connection to the base has been improved with a more solid design.)
Stars
By John Starcevich [Verified Owner] on March 6, 2017
Love my BHC, more efficient, small footprint, cooking times reduced. Love the Hibachi aspect for when I reverse sear my steaks. It has become my go to Cooker for the family. I have other smokers and grills, but the set it and forget it ease of use is sweet.