Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

Barrel House Cooker Reviews

Everywhere we go, people tell us over and over again how cool they think the Barrel House Cooker is and how impressed they are with the high quality craftsmanship of the product and the results it produces. But don’t take our word for it, read what others have to say below.

Stars
By Roger on December 4, 2018 - BHC 14D
I bought my barrel house in January for a Xmas present to myself. I LOVE this smoker!! First....the lower charcoal basket is the best! Easy access to the charcoal for long smokes to add wood and charcoal. Remove the top part and BOOM....access. No having to pull the food out and drop more in like other barrels. Only having the full the basket full with charcoal and then adding some in a chimney starter makes it easy, and lighting with wax starters makes it a breeze. Ok but now the food! It turns out awesome! I'm a huge tri tip guy and have always done charcoal bbq the old school way years ago and more recent on propane grills. The smoker just blows them out of the water! Love changing the flavor based on the wood you add. Then RIBS!! OMG they are awesome! Smoke them to 190 degrees or so and they are awesome. Turkey and ham turns out juicy and flavorful! Best thanksgiving bird I?ve ever had! I dry brined the turkey for three days then smoked with a small water pan. Turkey was so juicy you don?t need gravy! No dry beast meat! I want to smoke another soon! The recipes on here make you smoke like a pro the first time! You?ll never bbq on a grill again! Well maybe for quick burgers and hot dogs. I bought a wireless meat thermometer, perfect for knowing the meat temp without opening the smoker.
Stars
By Julie cruz [Verified Owner] on November 29, 2018 - BHC 18C
This is a sharp looking barrel cooker. Well built and sturdy! They accidentally forgot to pack a piece with the order but they quickly took care of the issue. We are loving having this. We make 500 tamales and are using the smoker to smoke pork shoulder. So excited!
Stars
By Chris Muxlow [Verified Owner] on November 27, 2018 - BHC 14D
5 STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Ruben on November 19, 2018 - BHC 18C
The best smoker , doesn't get better than this
Stars
By B Hill [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
I feel Barrel House products are of goo quality, and would last long. The price can not be beat by the competition.
Stars
By Martin [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
Cooks really well. I like the ease of lightning, by lifting the barrel off, as opposed to the pit barrel cooker. Handle attachment is a little flimsy.
Stars
By Dennis [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 14D
Love the way the BHC does its thing. I haven't had a bad meal that I cooked so far and I use it regularly. Turkey is next this week
Stars
By Michael [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 14D
This thing is built like a tank, and the food comes out so delicious. Very easy to use, and almost dummy proof. Couldn?t be happier with this purchase.
Stars
By Charles [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
Barrelhouse is the best way to cook, bar none!
Stars
By Walter [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
I would definitely recommend the Barrel House Cooker. Very versatile and easy to use. Whenever we have something at the house and I use the Cooker, I always have friends ask about it and where I got it. It has taken the place of my barbeque grill. I'm thinking about buying an additional Cooker for the second level of my house...LOL. Great product!
Stars
By F.V. [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 14D
I love my cooker and everything I cook on it I take pictures to show my friends & co-workers how good it comes out & taste awesome product wish I would have brought the bigger model but love the Hinged lid on the 14D if you ever update this model with the extension kit like on the 18C I would like that.
Stars
By Pauline [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
Purchased the 18c smoker. I am very pleased with the product.
Stars
By Patrick Grattan [Verified Owner] on November 6, 2018 - BHC 18C
Super fast shipping. Easy assembly with included instructions. I havent used it as a grill yet but that was a key selling point when I decided to purchase the unit. Just hung 8 racks of baby back ribs on Saturday. One rack for me and the other seven were for friends. I have been getting compliments on them all day. Also easy to clean up because the barrel comes off the base. All in all HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Stars
By Randy [Verified Owner] on November 1, 2018 - BHC 18C
FIVE STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Doug F. on October 31, 2018 - BHC 18C
I bought the BHC 18C in the beginning of August and I love it. I?ve cooked something on it one day every weekend since. My wife also loves that I?m cooking so much to help her out.
Stars
By Rick Haynes [Verified Owner] on October 25, 2018 - BHC 14D
Well built works great gonna do a turkey this weekend.
Stars
By Brenda [Verified Owner] on October 18, 2018 - BHC 18C
We bought this for our grandson for his birthday as he loves to grill and smoke meats. He has used it several times to grill on but hasn't tried the ribs yet. He said he is really enjoying it so far.
Stars
By E.G. [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
I have a 14" BarrelHouse cooker and although it works great, I have at times run out of room. When I decided to move up to the 18", I compared both the Pit Barrel and the Barrel House. In the end, I chose the Barrel House.
Stars
By Steven C. [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
I could not be happier with my Barrel House Vertical Cookers, both the 18C and 14D are extremely easy to use and provide rock-solid cooking temperatures. Aside from maybe a pellet grill, which is much more expensive anyway, I can't think of an easier way to smoke your food. The user-friendly layout of the website is a big plus too.
Stars
By S Bourg [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 14D
cooked ribs could not mess it up damn thing is perfect for me!!!
Stars
By Alex [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
You should buy a Barrel House smoker, you have never tasted meat like this, youll be impressed, and you can cook and go off and fo yard work at the same time, killing two birds with one stone, i recommend that everyone gets on for there back yard...
Stars
By Randy F [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 18C
love it because you can walk away and the taste is true smoked bbq.
Stars
By Jennifer [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018 - BHC 14D
After reviewing both the pit barrel cooker and the barrel house cooker there wasn't a question I was going with barrel house for several reasons warranty, money back guarantee without a restocking fee, features, and cooking options. Price was great for what you get included only thing I would like to see is the cover being included that would have ended the comparison as I want to protect my investment. Overall barrel house won me over with the 14D had the 18 had all the same features I would have bought that no doubt. I can't say this product is durable or works because I don't have it in my possession but looking forward to cooking everything!!
Stars
By Willis Williams [Verified Owner] on October 16, 2018 - BHC 18C
This is an excellent cooker at a great price! I've cooked a lot of BBQ for a lot of people on a lot of different cookers, including my big trailer mounted offset smoker. So far I've cooked pork spare ribs and baby backs, pork loin, pork shoulder, chicken thigh quarters, and chicken breasts on the 18C. Brisket is next. Dollar for dollar this may be the best I've found, if not it's close! For maximum flexibility add the Load'er Up accessory package. You won't be sorry.
Stars
By HOWARD [Verified Owner] on October 10, 2018 - BHC 14D
Ribs and Chicken turned out amazing. Can't believe how well it maintains temperature and how easy it is to use. Next on the list, tomorrow, is Tri-Tip.