Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

Barrel House Cooker Reviews

Everywhere we go, people tell us over and over again how cool they think the Barrel House Cooker is and how impressed they are with the high quality craftsmanship of the product and the results it produces. But don’t take our word for it, read what others have to say below.

Stars
By Todd on August 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
I have been experimenting with a few types of smokers and have fallen in love with my BHC 18C. It is incredibly easy to use and just turns out some great tasting food.
Stars
By Scott on August 8, 2018 - BHC 14D
We were introduced to barrel cooking by friends and began our search for a barrel cooker DIY kit. So happy the Barrel House popped up in my search. Done deal! The cooker is well made, versatile and comes with great accessories. We?re very pleased and would recommend this to anyone getting into barrel cooking.
Stars
By Samuel C on August 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
I love the way the Barrel smoker cooks and will be adding accessories to enjoy out door cooking
Stars
By Ricardo on August 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
Barrelhouse is an affordable, easy to use and high quality smoker. Their website is really good. It is fast, user friendly and they have recipes, accessories, videos, tips and instructions. Checkout was a breeze. Overall a very customer-centric and professional company and product.
Stars
By Glenn Steinmo on August 6, 2018 - BHC 18C
I have a pit-boss 700fb pellet smoker i've been using for almost 10 months. I just could not get enough smoke flavor in the meats. I got my Barrel House cooker 18c for a great deal. After cooking ribs, chicken, wings, chuck roast, pork loins and just about everything. I hardly use my pellet smoker, maybe to flame broil some burgers, that's it. The BHC 18c produces the most tender meat from either hanging it or cooking on the grate. It's pretty much set it and forget it as far as tending to it. Got out get get yourself one. When I'm able I'm going to add the 14 inch one to my collection.
Stars
By [Verified Owner] on August 1, 2018 - BHC 14D
love this smoker! I took it right out of the box and was ready to go. Cooked 6 rack of ribs and they were a great hit.
Stars
By Byron Thompson [Verified Owner] on July 31, 2018 - BHC 14D
FIVE STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Jeff [Verified Owner] on July 29, 2018 - BHC 14D
I hate to admit it but I think I like the barrel house better than my expensive Yoder YS640 Competition.
Stars
By Jeff [Verified Owner] on July 21, 2018 - BHC 18C
Great product and customer service! Thank you!
Stars
By Kerry on July 19, 2018 - BHC 18C
The 18C just flat out cooks! Get it lit, set the intake, and that's it. I have a Traeger, a Webber Kettle, and a Gateway, and they are getting very little use. My 18C and 14D handle the majority of the cooking duties and they do it well. These barrels cook faster and deliver better flavor than anything else ive cooked on.
Stars
By Don Kephart on July 14, 2018 - BHC 18C
Got my BHC 18C for Father's Day and I've been cooking like crazy on it ever since. I love it! So easy to use. Quick to light, easy, hands-off cooking. I'm an Engineer and I'm amazed by the steady temperature this cooker provides. Well built, very solid. We are getting great results and having fun in the process. So far, we have done some 6 oz filets, chicken breasts, a bone-in rib eye, a pork butt and some smash burgers. Love it!
Stars
By Mike [Verified Owner] on July 10, 2018 - BHC 14D
2 smokes. 2 whole chickens, 5 racks of ribs and 1 huge bone in pork loin. 0 leftovers.
Stars
By James Starr [Verified Owner] on July 10, 2018 - BHC 14D
I first purchased the 14D, cooked a whole chicken, hanging, and in spite of a misstep it turn out to be the best chicken I've ever cook. I will use it more than my grill or gas smoker because it's so easy to use and very little cleaning.
Stars
By [Verified Owner] on July 9, 2018 - BHC 18C
nice product the only thing missing is it should have somewhere to hook the lid when you take it off the cooker (BHC NOTES: This model comes with a lid cleat allowing the lid to hang on the barrel rim.)
Stars
By Chef Eric Wells [Verified Owner] on July 7, 2018 - BHC 14D
I love the Barrel House Cooker. As a chef, I am always looking for innovative ways to prepare foods and this product brings it! For Independence Day, I smoked a pork butt for 5 hours to make pulled pork tacos. They were phenomenal! Thanks!!
Stars
By Clifton Hatch [Verified Owner] on July 4, 2018 - BHC 18C
This is the best kept secret in the BBQ world. No other barrel smoker is as versatile as this one. I like it so much that I bought two of 'em One for Florida and one for my summer place in New Hampshire. Price is right too.
Stars
By Michael on July 2, 2018 - BHC 14D
This smoker is insane! The meat just hanging while it was smoking leaving it juicy and tender. Can't wait to smoke a chicken, drumsticks, turkey, and quail! This is worth the price and more.!!!!
Stars
By Lisa [Verified Owner] on July 2, 2018 - BHC 18C
This was a gift for my boyfriend's birthday. He has every kind of BBQ there is in his back yard. He BBQ's 300 days out of the year. He absolutely LOVES the BarrelHouse Cooker. He loves that you can adjust the heat at the bottom. It holds temperature for hours. Loves the different grill features and how the meat hangs in the barrel. I got major girlfriend points with this purchase! Great product. Awesome!!!
Stars
By David Johanning [Verified Owner] on June 26, 2018 - BHC 18C
Really like how stable the 250 temp stays while cooking.
Stars
By Bill Toth [Verified Owner] on June 25, 2018 - BHC 18C
Great smoker once you get the set to temp it stays right there at the temp. Great for ribs
Stars
By Brady [Verified Owner] on June 25, 2018 - BHC 18C
Use it daily, damn good cooker for the money. Only complaint is porcelain was damaged in shipping pretty bad. Nothing high temp paint didn't cure, I didn't buy it to look at!
Stars
By [Verified Owner] on June 25, 2018 - BHC 18C
Love my 18 inch barrel House cooker just a bigger version of my 14 inch . Now I can cook ribs chicken and Tri tip at the same time.
Stars
By DDuncan [Verified Owner] on June 22, 2018 - BHC 14D
Love it so far, three burger meals, two chicken breast, all tasty and juicy. Will get better @ using it cause its different than any other smokergrill I've used in the past.
Stars
By Sean T. Marzola [Verified Owner] on June 21, 2018 - BHC 14D
Wow... sooooooooooooo easy. On one hand I don't want to tell people how easy it is! But it just is. The taste? Amazing. We only used it once (just received it) but it was so good... we made 2 Turkey Breasts and a TriTip. Crazy good. We keep this product at our vacation home in the mountains... I don't think I'm pulling out the Weber again.
Stars
By Liz Weltzien [Verified Owner] on June 21, 2018 - BHC 14D
Super easy to set up and even easier to use! We love our smoker!!