Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

Barrel House Cooker Reviews

Everywhere we go, people tell us over and over again how cool they think the Barrel House Cooker is and how impressed they are with the high quality craftsmanship of the product and the results it produces. But don’t take our word for it, read what others have to say below.

Stars
By Gary Berton on June 10, 2019 - BHC 18C
I have had my Barrel House Cooker since mid November 2018. I have used it many times since then, smoking chicken, pork shoulder, brisket, pork ribs, turkey breast and even meatloaf. I can honestly say that I have never had a failed cook, everything seems to come out smoky and delicious. I never get tired of using it. Itquots the easiest way to smoke meat hands down.
Stars
By Chuck Howard on May 11, 2019 - BHC 14D
First cook was yesterday. Did a pork but on the grill. Barrel performed as advertised. Was a windy day and 65 degrees but after getting it heating, it maintained a constant temperature. I am very happy with the quality of construction and all the accessories. Very happy with the barrel house cooker. Would strongly recommend to everyone.
Stars
By jim [Verified Owner] on May 2, 2019 - BHC 14D
i love it works great and it travels well....what else can you ask for.....
Stars
By Timothy Wynne [Verified Owner] on March 26, 2019 - BHC 18C
Best cooker cooker I own. Money well spent. I am still trying to dial it in but so far I am quite impressed. I like the fact that you don't have to lower a basket full of charcoal down to the bottom. I haven't used the grates yet because I have been hanging things. Everything I have cooked in this cooker has received laudatory comments from many people that have tasted the food. I would highly recommend this cooker due to its versatility and ease of use.
Stars
By Rex Nielsen [Verified Owner] on March 7, 2019 - BHC 18C
Amazing, easy to use smoker. Assembly took me less than 30 minutes and I hosted a UFC fight party and smoked a variety of meats with ease. Everyone at the party was blown away by how moist and smokey the food came out. I would definitely recommend getting the O-grate as you can pretty much cooker everything on it. 5 Star customer service as well.
Stars
By Charles [Verified Owner] on March 4, 2019 - BHC 14D
Works as advertised easy and simple. Taking some getting used to cooks hotter than I am used to. Have been using a little peach wood that I have great flavor
Stars
By Hank on March 4, 2019 - BHC 18C
So, I got my BHC barrel 8 months ago. I have a competitor barrel same 30 Gal. which I had before the BHC and put it this way, it has retired. The fact that you can access the fire pit or base to manage the fire add woodcharcoal. This is the main benefit it has over the competitor!! Not only that you can sear foods with the pitbase but it's so easy to get to. Just pickup the barrel and set it aside even with food in it!! How awesome is that! The competitor I have to carefully pull the meats off the rebar or grate and then reach my arm all the way inside the barrel to manage it! Too dangerous! And searing food doesn't come easy either! That is why the competitor barrel has been semi-retired and only used for side dishes. My goto cooks are now with the BHC barrel! The other big factor Is consistent temps!!
Stars
By Michael Paul [Verified Owner] on March 1, 2019 - BHC 14D
Works as advertised very happy with it
Stars
By Josh [Verified Owner] on February 25, 2019 - BHC 14D
Pretty awesome cooker. Add some wood for deeper flavor mmmmmm
Stars
By John Verkaik [Verified Owner] on January 24, 2019 - BHC 14D
I love my new Barrel house smoker. I've only used it a handful of times, but I love how easy it is to use and low maintenance.
Stars
By Doug [Verified Owner] on January 24, 2019 - BHC 14D
Best smoker money can buy,easy to use and does a GREAT job.
Stars
By Scott [Verified Owner] on January 13, 2019 - BHC 14D
My friend purchased the 14D and we used at a party at my house in November. The pulled pork from a perfectly smoked pork butt was a huge hit at the party. So, my wife surprised me with my very own 14D for Christmas. Everything I've made (chicken, pork butt, and ribs) in the short time I've owned it has come out excellent. The cooker is practically fool-proof and is easy to set up and use.
Stars
By Kurt [Verified Owner] on January 11, 2019 - BHC 14D
This is my first smoker. Watched a lot of videos. Have done ribs and chicken (different start times) together. Still need a little work on timing. I have also done a pork loin. That came out GREAT! I like the "little" 14D since it's just me and my wife at home. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to try making smoked food at home. I know it's not a "smoker" but it makes good, smoked food. Planning on some type of beef this weekend (only have time to use it on the weekend). A lot of things to consider making if you watch youtube videos.
Stars
By [Verified Owner] on January 10, 2019 - BHC 14D
(5 STARS. NO COMMENT.)
Stars
By Felix P on January 3, 2019 - BHC 14D
I love this cooker, ease to use, clean up, and food comes out perfect and tasting great.
Stars
By Julie Moore [Verified Owner] on January 1, 2019 - BHC 14D
Gave my husband this for Christmas. He looked into other brands and chose this for our needs, family of three. So far he has made chicken breasts, whole chickens, ham, pork chops and tonight a London broil. All turned out fantastic! I highly recommend this 14 inch smoker. Great results right out of the box.
Stars
By Steve [Verified Owner] on December 24, 2018 - BHC 14D
Absolutely love my Barrel House 14D! Smoked some ribs the other day, and they were the best ribs I've ever cooked!
Stars
By Steven [Verified Owner] on December 24, 2018 - BHC 18C
So I brought this At the start of this year and had some issue with the lid contact support and they fix the issue but this grill is by far the best I've use my ribs,steak,pork butts,whole chicken, and duck comes out perfect all the time. I try cooking a turkey this year and it came out great I brought two turkey to cook Incase I messed up on one but didn't have to use the 2nd one. They only thing I wish for was they made two more notch on the barrel for the shelf that would been better. We should be able to put the shelf up top,mid top, middle,mid bottom,and bottom But the product is very good and I'm giving one to my father and my boss. This grill is a gift sent from heaven.
Stars
By Steve [Verified Owner] on December 20, 2018 - BHC 14D
GREAT COOKER ENJOY COOKING GREAT FOOD WITH THIS COOKER
Stars
By jeff on December 11, 2018 - BHC 14D
the best
Stars
By Roger on December 4, 2018 - BHC 14D
I bought my barrel house in January for a Xmas present to myself. I LOVE this smoker!! First....the lower charcoal basket is the best! Easy access to the charcoal for long smokes to add wood and charcoal. Remove the top part and BOOM....access. No having to pull the food out and drop more in like other barrels. Only having the full the basket full with charcoal and then adding some in a chimney starter makes it easy, and lighting with wax starters makes it a breeze. Ok but now the food! It turns out awesome! I'm a huge tri tip guy and have always done charcoal bbq the old school way years ago and more recent on propane grills. The smoker just blows them out of the water! Love changing the flavor based on the wood you add. Then RIBS!! OMG they are awesome! Smoke them to 190 degrees or so and they are awesome. Turkey and ham turns out juicy and flavorful! Best thanksgiving bird I?ve ever had! I dry brined the turkey for three days then smoked with a small water pan. Turkey was so juicy you don?t need gravy! No dry beast meat! I want to smoke another soon! The recipes on here make you smoke like a pro the first time! You?ll never bbq on a grill again! Well maybe for quick burgers and hot dogs. I bought a wireless meat thermometer, perfect for knowing the meat temp without opening the smoker.
Stars
By Julie cruz [Verified Owner] on November 29, 2018 - BHC 18C
This is a sharp looking barrel cooker. Well built and sturdy! They accidentally forgot to pack a piece with the order but they quickly took care of the issue. We are loving having this. We make 500 tamales and are using the smoker to smoke pork shoulder. So excited!
Stars
By Chris Muxlow [Verified Owner] on November 27, 2018 - BHC 14D
5 STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Ruben on November 19, 2018 - BHC 18C
The best smoker , doesn't get better than this
Stars
By B Hill [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
I feel Barrel House products are of goo quality, and would last long. The price can not be beat by the competition.