Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

Barrel House Cooker Reviews

Everywhere we go, people tell us over and over again how cool they think the Barrel House Cooker is and how impressed they are with the high quality craftsmanship of the product and the results it produces. But don’t take our word for it, read what others have to say below.

Stars
By Scott [Verified Owner] on January 13, 2019 - BHC 14D
My friend purchased the 14D and we used at a party at my house in November. The pulled pork from a perfectly smoked pork butt was a huge hit at the party. So, my wife surprised me with my very own 14D for Christmas. Everything I've made (chicken, pork butt, and ribs) in the short time I've owned it has come out excellent. The cooker is practically fool-proof and is easy to set up and use.
Stars
By Kurt [Verified Owner] on January 11, 2019 - BHC 14D
This is my first smoker. Watched a lot of videos. Have done ribs and chicken (different start times) together. Still need a little work on timing. I have also done a pork loin. That came out GREAT! I like the "little" 14D since it's just me and my wife at home. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to try making smoked food at home. I know it's not a "smoker" but it makes good, smoked food. Planning on some type of beef this weekend (only have time to use it on the weekend). A lot of things to consider making if you watch youtube videos.
Stars
By [Verified Owner] on January 10, 2019 - BHC 14D
(5 STARS. NO COMMENT.)
Stars
By Felix P on January 3, 2019 - BHC 14D
I love this cooker, ease to use, clean up, and food comes out perfect and tasting great.
Stars
By Julie Moore [Verified Owner] on January 1, 2019 - BHC 14D
Gave my husband this for Christmas. He looked into other brands and chose this for our needs, family of three. So far he has made chicken breasts, whole chickens, ham, pork chops and tonight a London broil. All turned out fantastic! I highly recommend this 14 inch smoker. Great results right out of the box.
Stars
By Steve [Verified Owner] on December 24, 2018 - BHC 14D
Absolutely love my Barrel House 14D! Smoked some ribs the other day, and they were the best ribs I've ever cooked!
Stars
By Steven [Verified Owner] on December 24, 2018 - BHC 18C
So I brought this At the start of this year and had some issue with the lid contact support and they fix the issue but this grill is by far the best I've use my ribs,steak,pork butts,whole chicken, and duck comes out perfect all the time. I try cooking a turkey this year and it came out great I brought two turkey to cook Incase I messed up on one but didn't have to use the 2nd one. They only thing I wish for was they made two more notch on the barrel for the shelf that would been better. We should be able to put the shelf up top,mid top, middle,mid bottom,and bottom But the product is very good and I'm giving one to my father and my boss. This grill is a gift sent from heaven.
Stars
By Steve [Verified Owner] on December 20, 2018 - BHC 14D
GREAT COOKER ENJOY COOKING GREAT FOOD WITH THIS COOKER
Stars
By jeff on December 11, 2018 - BHC 14D
the best
Stars
By Roger on December 4, 2018 - BHC 14D
I bought my barrel house in January for a Xmas present to myself. I LOVE this smoker!! First....the lower charcoal basket is the best! Easy access to the charcoal for long smokes to add wood and charcoal. Remove the top part and BOOM....access. No having to pull the food out and drop more in like other barrels. Only having the full the basket full with charcoal and then adding some in a chimney starter makes it easy, and lighting with wax starters makes it a breeze. Ok but now the food! It turns out awesome! I'm a huge tri tip guy and have always done charcoal bbq the old school way years ago and more recent on propane grills. The smoker just blows them out of the water! Love changing the flavor based on the wood you add. Then RIBS!! OMG they are awesome! Smoke them to 190 degrees or so and they are awesome. Turkey and ham turns out juicy and flavorful! Best thanksgiving bird I?ve ever had! I dry brined the turkey for three days then smoked with a small water pan. Turkey was so juicy you don?t need gravy! No dry beast meat! I want to smoke another soon! The recipes on here make you smoke like a pro the first time! You?ll never bbq on a grill again! Well maybe for quick burgers and hot dogs. I bought a wireless meat thermometer, perfect for knowing the meat temp without opening the smoker.
Stars
By Julie cruz [Verified Owner] on November 29, 2018 - BHC 18C
This is a sharp looking barrel cooker. Well built and sturdy! They accidentally forgot to pack a piece with the order but they quickly took care of the issue. We are loving having this. We make 500 tamales and are using the smoker to smoke pork shoulder. So excited!
Stars
By Chris Muxlow [Verified Owner] on November 27, 2018 - BHC 14D
5 STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Ruben on November 19, 2018 - BHC 18C
The best smoker , doesn't get better than this
Stars
By B Hill [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
I feel Barrel House products are of goo quality, and would last long. The price can not be beat by the competition.
Stars
By Martin [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
Cooks really well. I like the ease of lightning, by lifting the barrel off, as opposed to the pit barrel cooker. Handle attachment is a little flimsy.
Stars
By Dennis [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 14D
Love the way the BHC does its thing. I haven't had a bad meal that I cooked so far and I use it regularly. Turkey is next this week
Stars
By Michael [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 14D
This thing is built like a tank, and the food comes out so delicious. Very easy to use, and almost dummy proof. Couldn?t be happier with this purchase.
Stars
By Charles [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
Barrelhouse is the best way to cook, bar none!
Stars
By Walter [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
I would definitely recommend the Barrel House Cooker. Very versatile and easy to use. Whenever we have something at the house and I use the Cooker, I always have friends ask about it and where I got it. It has taken the place of my barbeque grill. I'm thinking about buying an additional Cooker for the second level of my house...LOL. Great product!
Stars
By F.V. [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 14D
I love my cooker and everything I cook on it I take pictures to show my friends & co-workers how good it comes out & taste awesome product wish I would have brought the bigger model but love the Hinged lid on the 14D if you ever update this model with the extension kit like on the 18C I would like that.
Stars
By Pauline [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018 - BHC 18C
Purchased the 18c smoker. I am very pleased with the product.
Stars
By Patrick Grattan [Verified Owner] on November 6, 2018 - BHC 18C
Super fast shipping. Easy assembly with included instructions. I havent used it as a grill yet but that was a key selling point when I decided to purchase the unit. Just hung 8 racks of baby back ribs on Saturday. One rack for me and the other seven were for friends. I have been getting compliments on them all day. Also easy to clean up because the barrel comes off the base. All in all HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Stars
By Randy [Verified Owner] on November 1, 2018 - BHC 18C
FIVE STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Doug F. on October 31, 2018 - BHC 18C
I bought the BHC 18C in the beginning of August and I love it. I?ve cooked something on it one day every weekend since. My wife also loves that I?m cooking so much to help her out.
Stars
By Rick Haynes [Verified Owner] on October 25, 2018 - BHC 14D
Well built works great gonna do a turkey this weekend.