Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

EZ-Load Turkey Plus Kit Reviews

Product Photo

Customer Reviews

Stars
25 Reviews, 4.64 out of 5 stars

Filter by:

Sorted by most recent reviews:

Stars
By Dennis Burkheimer [Verified Owner] on December 26, 2018
Great product, well made and fantastic customer service. This is a real review from their customer. Great American craftsmanship.
Stars
By Thomas [Verified Owner] on December 15, 2018
Works perfect
Stars
By Debbie Fournier [Verified Owner] on December 10, 2018
Love this smoker and all accessories. Great company!
Stars
By Roger [Verified Owner] on December 4, 2018
The turkey hanger works awesome! I used it for the first time on both a ham and turkey. The ham for FriendsGiving and the turkey on Thanksgiving. It was easy to use and the food turned out awesome!! Everyone raved about the awesome smoked ham and the turkey was the most juicy I have EVER had! Never using an oven again! Also the recipe on the site helped a ton! I used a water pan for the turkey, used two 3x8 pans. The turkey had great smoke flavor but not super strong.
Stars
By Jake [Verified Owner] on December 4, 2018
The EZ-Load Turkey Plus Kit worked great for smoking my turkey. It is easy to use and I will be using it for smoking a whole chicken too.
Stars
By Howard [Verified Owner] on December 4, 2018
Love it. Did a Thanksgiving turkey and a couple of whole chickens. Came out perfect and a lot easier than using the hooks.
Stars
By Eric K [Verified Owner] on December 1, 2018
The turkey plus brackets work perfect. You will not be concerned about the turkey falling when using this bracket.
Stars
By Christian Tillerias [Verified Owner] on November 24, 2018
Easy-load did not work as designed. The hanger would not screw onto the crossbars as it was too big for the hole. I received it in the mail weeks prior to Thanksgiving and didn't optest it...luckily I had the hooks and used that..a little frustrating last minute scramble. Very unhappy about this product. (BHC NOTES: We will contact this customer to see what happened and make it right with them.)
Stars
By Chris Cobb [Verified Owner] on November 19, 2018
I used the EZ-Load Turkey Plus Kit last week as a trial for the upcoming Thanksgiving Dinner. it worked wonderfully and produced an awesome turkey. Thanks for creating this option . . . .
Stars
By Big Lew on October 19, 2018
The quotPlusquot part is awesome. It is great for turkeys, PLUS many many other things.
Stars
By [Verified Owner] on October 2, 2018
5 STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Devon morgan [Verified Owner] on August 11, 2018
Worked liked a charm,planning to purchase some more stuff. Keep producing quality things
Stars
By Ron [Verified Owner] on August 7, 2018
Worked just as described. I like that in products)
Stars
By Cassandra [Verified Owner] on July 31, 2018
I have a problem getting one of the bars to go on the rod. What can be done to fix this problem.

[BHC Response: We shipped a replacement EZ-Load Turkey Kit to the customer.]
Stars
By Bob [Verified Owner] on January 1, 2018
Great prime rib roast on the Turkey Kit. Put drip pan on the full grate in the bottom third position and ran a thermometer thru one of the air vent holes. It is just one more way to use the fabulous BarrelHouse cooker.
Stars
By Tom [Verified Owner] on December 11, 2017
A great way to smoke anything. I just recently used it to smoke a turkey. It turned out great. Going to smoke a prime rib roast for Christmas
Stars
By Troy Supertino [Verified Owner] on December 8, 2017
Killer product So easy to use and great result
Stars
By Jennifer Bates on November 24, 2017
I cannot say enough about this Turkey Hanger. It is super easy to use and it is so universal. Thank you for this amazing gift.
Stars
By Michael Tarsi [Verified Owner] on November 22, 2017
I will be using this accessory on Thanksgiving. All my grillin friends use and love it so I am sure it is going to be awesome. Trust the BHC for all your grilling needs!!!
Stars
By Sylvester [Verified Owner] on May 17, 2017
Works great for cooking Turkeys
Stars
By Anthony [Verified Owner] on March 26, 2017
Just cooked another turkey (21 lbs), and once again the EZ-Load Kit worked great, and had no problem supporting the weight.
Stars
By Duey Whitfield on December 13, 2016
Great accessory!!! Makes the turkey smoking experience even more easygoing. The hooks worked fine, I thought, but the hanger allows an even more even cook and easier handling.
Stars
By mr. stacy robbins [Verified Owner] on December 4, 2016
cooked the best turkey ever
Stars
By Wayne [Verified Owner] on December 2, 2016
This is an excellent addition to my Barrel house cooker...
Stars
By Reid Conner [Verified Owner] on December 2, 2016
The turkey kit is very easy to use and allowed even browning all over the bird. It came out extremely moist and delicious. Great job!

Review EZ-Load Turkey Plus Kit