Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

Barrel Cooker BHC18C Reviews

Product Photo

Customer Reviews

Stars
75 Reviews, 4.81 out of 5 stars

Filter by:

Sorted by most recent reviews:

Stars
By Gary Berton on June 10, 2019
I have had my Barrel House Cooker since mid November 2018. I have used it many times since then, smoking chicken, pork shoulder, brisket, pork ribs, turkey breast and even meatloaf. I can honestly say that I have never had a failed cook, everything seems to come out smoky and delicious. I never get tired of using it. Itquots the easiest way to smoke meat hands down.
Stars
By Timothy Wynne [Verified Owner] on March 26, 2019
Best cooker cooker I own. Money well spent. I am still trying to dial it in but so far I am quite impressed. I like the fact that you don't have to lower a basket full of charcoal down to the bottom. I haven't used the grates yet because I have been hanging things. Everything I have cooked in this cooker has received laudatory comments from many people that have tasted the food. I would highly recommend this cooker due to its versatility and ease of use.
Stars
By Rex Nielsen [Verified Owner] on March 7, 2019
Amazing, easy to use smoker. Assembly took me less than 30 minutes and I hosted a UFC fight party and smoked a variety of meats with ease. Everyone at the party was blown away by how moist and smokey the food came out. I would definitely recommend getting the O-grate as you can pretty much cooker everything on it. 5 Star customer service as well.
Stars
By Hank on March 4, 2019
So, I got my BHC barrel 8 months ago. I have a competitor barrel same 30 Gal. which I had before the BHC and put it this way, it has retired. The fact that you can access the fire pit or base to manage the fire add woodcharcoal. This is the main benefit it has over the competitor!! Not only that you can sear foods with the pitbase but it's so easy to get to. Just pickup the barrel and set it aside even with food in it!! How awesome is that! The competitor I have to carefully pull the meats off the rebar or grate and then reach my arm all the way inside the barrel to manage it! Too dangerous! And searing food doesn't come easy either! That is why the competitor barrel has been semi-retired and only used for side dishes. My goto cooks are now with the BHC barrel! The other big factor Is consistent temps!!
Stars
By Steven [Verified Owner] on December 24, 2018
So I brought this At the start of this year and had some issue with the lid contact support and they fix the issue but this grill is by far the best I've use my ribs,steak,pork butts,whole chicken, and duck comes out perfect all the time. I try cooking a turkey this year and it came out great I brought two turkey to cook Incase I messed up on one but didn't have to use the 2nd one. They only thing I wish for was they made two more notch on the barrel for the shelf that would been better. We should be able to put the shelf up top,mid top, middle,mid bottom,and bottom But the product is very good and I'm giving one to my father and my boss. This grill is a gift sent from heaven.
Stars
By Julie cruz [Verified Owner] on November 29, 2018
This is a sharp looking barrel cooker. Well built and sturdy! They accidentally forgot to pack a piece with the order but they quickly took care of the issue. We are loving having this. We make 500 tamales and are using the smoker to smoke pork shoulder. So excited!
Stars
By Ruben on November 19, 2018
The best smoker , doesn't get better than this
Stars
By B Hill [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018
I feel Barrel House products are of goo quality, and would last long. The price can not be beat by the competition.
Stars
By Martin [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018
Cooks really well. I like the ease of lightning, by lifting the barrel off, as opposed to the pit barrel cooker. Handle attachment is a little flimsy.
Stars
By Charles [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018
Barrelhouse is the best way to cook, bar none!
Stars
By Walter [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018
I would definitely recommend the Barrel House Cooker. Very versatile and easy to use. Whenever we have something at the house and I use the Cooker, I always have friends ask about it and where I got it. It has taken the place of my barbeque grill. I'm thinking about buying an additional Cooker for the second level of my house...LOL. Great product!
Stars
By Pauline [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018
Purchased the 18c smoker. I am very pleased with the product.
Stars
By Patrick Grattan [Verified Owner] on November 6, 2018
Super fast shipping. Easy assembly with included instructions. I havent used it as a grill yet but that was a key selling point when I decided to purchase the unit. Just hung 8 racks of baby back ribs on Saturday. One rack for me and the other seven were for friends. I have been getting compliments on them all day. Also easy to clean up because the barrel comes off the base. All in all HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Stars
By Randy [Verified Owner] on November 1, 2018
FIVE STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Doug F. on October 31, 2018
I bought the BHC 18C in the beginning of August and I love it. I?ve cooked something on it one day every weekend since. My wife also loves that I?m cooking so much to help her out.
Stars
By Brenda [Verified Owner] on October 18, 2018
We bought this for our grandson for his birthday as he loves to grill and smoke meats. He has used it several times to grill on but hasn't tried the ribs yet. He said he is really enjoying it so far.
Stars
By E.G. [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018
I have a 14" BarrelHouse cooker and although it works great, I have at times run out of room. When I decided to move up to the 18", I compared both the Pit Barrel and the Barrel House. In the end, I chose the Barrel House.
Stars
By Steven C. [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018
I could not be happier with my Barrel House Vertical Cookers, both the 18C and 14D are extremely easy to use and provide rock-solid cooking temperatures. Aside from maybe a pellet grill, which is much more expensive anyway, I can't think of an easier way to smoke your food. The user-friendly layout of the website is a big plus too.
Stars
By Alex [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018
You should buy a Barrel House smoker, you have never tasted meat like this, youll be impressed, and you can cook and go off and fo yard work at the same time, killing two birds with one stone, i recommend that everyone gets on for there back yard...
Stars
By Randy F [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018
love it because you can walk away and the taste is true smoked bbq.
Stars
By Willis Williams [Verified Owner] on October 16, 2018
This is an excellent cooker at a great price! I've cooked a lot of BBQ for a lot of people on a lot of different cookers, including my big trailer mounted offset smoker. So far I've cooked pork spare ribs and baby backs, pork loin, pork shoulder, chicken thigh quarters, and chicken breasts on the 18C. Brisket is next. Dollar for dollar this may be the best I've found, if not it's close! For maximum flexibility add the Load'er Up accessory package. You won't be sorry.
Stars
By Bud Dejnert [Verified Owner] on October 8, 2018
Best smoker I ever owned
Stars
By Bob Blanchard [Verified Owner] on October 6, 2018
I’ve had my 18C for one week. Did my second cook today and I love this cooker more each time I use it. Today my 18C held it’s temperature at a consistent 275 and Never fluctuated from it for over 3 hrs. The Barrelhouse Cooker Is a must have addition to any backyard bbq lineup.
Stars
By Michael Brissey [Verified Owner] on September 17, 2018
Amazing cooker always consistent. Set it and forget it. Get one on your life and go feed someone. Highly recommended
Stars
By on September 10, 2018
FIVE STARS. NO COMMENT.

Review Barrel Cooker BHC18C