Free Shipping on Cookers. SHOP NOW

Barrel House Cooker 14D Reviews

Product Photo

Customer Reviews

Stars
202 Reviews, 4.96 out of 5 stars

Filter by:

Sorted by most recent reviews:

Stars
By Chuck Howard on May 11, 2019
First cook was yesterday. Did a pork but on the grill. Barrel performed as advertised. Was a windy day and 65 degrees but after getting it heating, it maintained a constant temperature. I am very happy with the quality of construction and all the accessories. Very happy with the barrel house cooker. Would strongly recommend to everyone.
Stars
By jim [Verified Owner] on May 2, 2019
i love it works great and it travels well....what else can you ask for.....
Stars
By Charles [Verified Owner] on March 4, 2019
Works as advertised easy and simple. Taking some getting used to cooks hotter than I am used to. Have been using a little peach wood that I have great flavor
Stars
By Michael Paul [Verified Owner] on March 1, 2019
Works as advertised very happy with it
Stars
By Josh [Verified Owner] on February 25, 2019
Pretty awesome cooker. Add some wood for deeper flavor mmmmmm
Stars
By John Verkaik [Verified Owner] on January 24, 2019
I love my new Barrel house smoker. I've only used it a handful of times, but I love how easy it is to use and low maintenance.
Stars
By Doug [Verified Owner] on January 24, 2019
Best smoker money can buy,easy to use and does a GREAT job.
Stars
By Scott [Verified Owner] on January 13, 2019
My friend purchased the 14D and we used at a party at my house in November. The pulled pork from a perfectly smoked pork butt was a huge hit at the party. So, my wife surprised me with my very own 14D for Christmas. Everything I've made (chicken, pork butt, and ribs) in the short time I've owned it has come out excellent. The cooker is practically fool-proof and is easy to set up and use.
Stars
By Kurt [Verified Owner] on January 11, 2019
This is my first smoker. Watched a lot of videos. Have done ribs and chicken (different start times) together. Still need a little work on timing. I have also done a pork loin. That came out GREAT! I like the "little" 14D since it's just me and my wife at home. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to try making smoked food at home. I know it's not a "smoker" but it makes good, smoked food. Planning on some type of beef this weekend (only have time to use it on the weekend). A lot of things to consider making if you watch youtube videos.
Stars
By [Verified Owner] on January 10, 2019
(5 STARS. NO COMMENT.)
Stars
By Felix P on January 3, 2019
I love this cooker, ease to use, clean up, and food comes out perfect and tasting great.
Stars
By Julie Moore [Verified Owner] on January 1, 2019
Gave my husband this for Christmas. He looked into other brands and chose this for our needs, family of three. So far he has made chicken breasts, whole chickens, ham, pork chops and tonight a London broil. All turned out fantastic! I highly recommend this 14 inch smoker. Great results right out of the box.
Stars
By Steve [Verified Owner] on December 24, 2018
Absolutely love my Barrel House 14D! Smoked some ribs the other day, and they were the best ribs I've ever cooked!
Stars
By Steve [Verified Owner] on December 20, 2018
GREAT COOKER ENJOY COOKING GREAT FOOD WITH THIS COOKER
Stars
By jeff on December 11, 2018
the best
Stars
By Roger on December 4, 2018
I bought my barrel house in January for a Xmas present to myself. I LOVE this smoker!! First....the lower charcoal basket is the best! Easy access to the charcoal for long smokes to add wood and charcoal. Remove the top part and BOOM....access. No having to pull the food out and drop more in like other barrels. Only having the full the basket full with charcoal and then adding some in a chimney starter makes it easy, and lighting with wax starters makes it a breeze. Ok but now the food! It turns out awesome! I'm a huge tri tip guy and have always done charcoal bbq the old school way years ago and more recent on propane grills. The smoker just blows them out of the water! Love changing the flavor based on the wood you add. Then RIBS!! OMG they are awesome! Smoke them to 190 degrees or so and they are awesome. Turkey and ham turns out juicy and flavorful! Best thanksgiving bird I?ve ever had! I dry brined the turkey for three days then smoked with a small water pan. Turkey was so juicy you don?t need gravy! No dry beast meat! I want to smoke another soon! The recipes on here make you smoke like a pro the first time! You?ll never bbq on a grill again! Well maybe for quick burgers and hot dogs. I bought a wireless meat thermometer, perfect for knowing the meat temp without opening the smoker.
Stars
By Chris Muxlow [Verified Owner] on November 27, 2018
5 STARS. NO COMMENT.
Stars
By Dennis [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018
Love the way the BHC does its thing. I haven't had a bad meal that I cooked so far and I use it regularly. Turkey is next this week
Stars
By Michael [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018
This thing is built like a tank, and the food comes out so delicious. Very easy to use, and almost dummy proof. Couldn?t be happier with this purchase.
Stars
By F.V. [Verified Owner] on November 8, 2018
I love my cooker and everything I cook on it I take pictures to show my friends & co-workers how good it comes out & taste awesome product wish I would have brought the bigger model but love the Hinged lid on the 14D if you ever update this model with the extension kit like on the 18C I would like that.
Stars
By Rick Haynes [Verified Owner] on October 25, 2018
Well built works great gonna do a turkey this weekend.
Stars
By S Bourg [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018
cooked ribs could not mess it up damn thing is perfect for me!!!
Stars
By Jennifer [Verified Owner] on October 17, 2018
After reviewing both the pit barrel cooker and the barrel house cooker there wasn't a question I was going with barrel house for several reasons warranty, money back guarantee without a restocking fee, features, and cooking options. Price was great for what you get included only thing I would like to see is the cover being included that would have ended the comparison as I want to protect my investment. Overall barrel house won me over with the 14D had the 18 had all the same features I would have bought that no doubt. I can't say this product is durable or works because I don't have it in my possession but looking forward to cooking everything!!
Stars
By HOWARD [Verified Owner] on October 10, 2018
Ribs and Chicken turned out amazing. Can't believe how well it maintains temperature and how easy it is to use. Next on the list, tomorrow, is Tri-Tip.
Stars
By Richard [Verified Owner] on October 3, 2018
I have only had my 14D for 2 weeks but I have cooked wings, burgers, beef roast, pork roast, and potatoes so far. All the food turned out great with just the right amount of smokiness. Autumn weather is here and I have used it in conditions from calm to high wind and from 50 degrees to 95 degrees. In every case the barrel temps have remained nearly constant with no adjustments necessary. Truly set it and walk away. The features of the BHC - the barrel that separates from the fire chamber, the adjustability of the grates, the hinged lid, the design of the barrel itself, the design of the grates, hanger frames, and other accessories, and the ability to cook at different levels and with different methods, put this cooker in a class above the others which are not much more than a barrel with a fire in the bottom. The BHC is fuel efficient. After each cook I close the vents and the coals quickly die out and I can use them for the next time. Completely delighted with this cooker.

Review Barrel House Cooker 14D